SIGHTING DETAILS OF WHITE PELICANS (Winter - Spring 2018) - Ernie Goetsch's Photos

SIGHTING DETAILS OF WHITE PELICANS (Winter - Spring 2018)

IL-2018-0113-4000

Sighting Details of the White Pelicans


Winter – Spring 2018

Pelican sightings  in Central Illinois – on Lake Springfield

_________________________________________________________

Jan 13 Sat –     60 birds and more at 130pm –

                            in sheltered cove SW of CWLP power plant

Jan 20 Sat –     60 birds at 225pm – on the ice near open water,

                            west of Lincoln Greens Golf course, south of

                            CWLP powerplant

Jan 27 Sat –     50 birds at 1135am – at Marine Point near Bay Island

Feb 3 Sat   –     10 birds at 1120am – west of Lincoln Greens Golf course,

                            south of CWLP powerplant

Feb 19 Mon  –  60 birds at 12 noon – west of Lincoln Greens Golf course,                                                                south of CWLP powerplant

Feb 24 Sat –     90 birds at 1240pm – at Marine Point near Bay Island

Feb 27 Tue –    40 birds at 225-230pm – at Marine Point near Bay Island

Feb 27 Tue –    70 birds at 255pm – East of Glasser Bridge Park and North of GMS

Mar 4 Sun  –    100 birds at 230pm – at Marine Point near Bay Island

Mar 10 Sat  –   140 birds at 110m – at Marine Point near Bay Island

Mar 10 Sat  –   60 birds at 350pm – Glasser Bridge Park

Mar 15 Thu  –  200 birds at 645-715pm – Glasser Bridge Park

Mar 16 Fri   –   250 birds at 500-530pm – Glasser Bridge Park

Mar 21 Wed –  10 birds at 710am – Flying over Interstate 55 bridge

Mar 21 Wed –  100 birds at 550pm – Glasser Bridge Park

Mar 22 Thu –  10 birds at 720am – west of the Interstate 55 bridge

Mar 22 Thu –  85 birds at 540-610pm – Glasser Bridge Park

Mar 23 Fri –  170 birds at 545-615pm – Glasser Bridge Park

Mar 24 Sat –  more than 120 birds at 1250-1pm – Glasser Bridge Park

Mar 25 Sun –  more than 100 birds at 615pm – Glasser Bridge Park

Mar 27 Tue –  more than 100 birds at 6pm – Glasser Bridge Park

Mar 27 Tue –  more than 150 birds at 630pm – Sugar Creek entrance

             area into extreme southern

Mar 28 Wed –  10 birds at 535pm – norhtwest of Bridgeview Park

Mar 28          --  100 birds at 545pm – Sugar Creek Cove, just S of GMS

Mar 30 Fri –  30 birds at 150pm – at Marine Point near Bay Island

Apr 2 Mon –  30 birds at 500pm – Glasser Bridge Park

Apr 5  Thu –  70 birds at 525pm - west of Lincoln Greens Golf course,

                         south of CWLP powerplant

Apr 5  Thu –  10 Pelicans birds at 535pm – at Marine Point near Bay Island

                         Also over 300 Double Crested Cormorants

Apr 6 Fri    –  10 birds at 615pm – at Lake Springfield Marina

Apr 8          –  10 birds at 415pm – Glasser Bridge Park

Apr 13 Fri  – 20 birds at 610pm – at Marine Point near Bay Island

Apr 13 Fri  – 20 birds at 625pm – at Lake Springfield Marina

Apr 14 Sat – 7 birds at 645pm – Glasser Bridge Park

Apr 14 Sat – 10 birds at 650pm – Sugar Creek, just S of GMS